Skip to Content

Sanders Award

The Annual Jack T. Sanders Memorial Award

Deadline for receipt of nominations: April 15 of Spring Term

Click here for more information on how to apply.

Previous winners:

Year Student Paper Title
2016 Will Dickerson (UO ’17) “Meeting in the Field of Non-Duality: A Comparative Approach to Rumi and Ryokan”
Michelle Maujean (UO ’16)
2017 Daniel Sanders  “Teresa of Avila: Mysticism Through the Eyes of William James and Evelyn Underhill”
 2018  Julie Langenberg  “Purest of Pure: The Qumran Community’s Elevated Value of Purity”